• يشهد العالم الآن خطوات غير مسبوقة في نمو مجال الطاقة الشمسية واستثماراته، بجانب إلقاء الضوء على قطاع الطاقة الشمسية في السعودية.
  • تستغل السعودية إمكاناتها لتصبح واحدة من أفضل الدول في العالم تمتعًا بالطاقة.
SASIA board member Imtiaz Mahtab speaks at the opening of the Solar Arabia Summit.

SASIA board member Imtiaz Mahtab speaks at the opening of the Solar Arabia Summit.

الرياض، 28 أكتوبر – صرح “امتياز محطب” عضو مجلس إدارة الجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية أثناء افتتاح القمة العربية للطاقة الشمسية التي بدأت بالأمس في الرياض- قائلًا: “تتطلع العديد من مبادرات الطاقة الشمسية المستمرة في السعودية إلى تطوير هذا المجال الحيوي، وتدفع هذه المبادرات الشركات المحلية بالتعاون مع رواد الطاقة الشمسية الإقليميين والعالميين، ولكنهم وللأسف غير معروفين للعامة مما يُعَد شيئًا يمكن تناوله خلال هذه القمم. إنني متحمس لمعرفة ما يحمله لنا مستقبل الطاقة الشمسية في السعودية”.

وتُعَد القمة أقدم نظام سعودي متخصص في خدمة أعمال الطاقة الشمسية حيث يدخل الآن عامه الرابع ليصل بين رواد قطاع الطاقة الشمسية السعوديين والخبراء الدوليين. أثناء اليوم الثاني، يلقي المشاركون الضوء على اتفاقيات تتعلق بمستقبل الطاقة المتجددة في السعودية ويناقشونها وينشرون معلوماتها ويعززونها.

ودار موضوع النقاش الرئيسي أثناء اليوم الأول حول الوضع الحالي للطاقة الشمسية في السعودية والتطورات الجديدة والتطلع لتحقيق 41 جيجا واط بحلول عام 2032. كان من بين الخبراء الذين نشروا معلوماتهم وواجهوا تحديات القطاع الكبرى وتناولوا الفرص في البلاد “امتياز محطب” عضو مجلس إدارة الجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية، وحامد السقاف، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع منتجي الطاقة المستقلين والطاقة المتجددة في الشركة السعودية للكهرباء، إضافةً إلى د. مارك فرمرسك، مدير مركز هندسة الطاقة الشمسية والخلايا الضوئية التابع لجامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية، وعلي الماشي، مدير الأنشطة المستقبلية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا لدى الشركة السعودية للصناعات الأساسية.

شنايدر إليكتريك، شركة عالمية رائدة في إدارة الطاقة وهي الراعي البلاتيني للقمة. ولقد ألقى مديرهم لقسم الطاقة الشمسية الدولي “سيرجي سانت ماكاير” كلمته أمام الحضور أثناء الجلسة الرئيسية وركَّز على وجود الشركة النشط لأكثر من 30 عامًا في السعودية والأنظمة المقدمة لجميع احتياجات الطاقة والتحكم إلى السعودية.

إن التعاون السعودي النشط مع الخبراء الدوليين وتأسيس شراكات مفيدة لهو المدخل الرئيسي لتحقيق إمكانات هذه القمة في سوق الطاقة الشمسية. تضمن رعاة وشركاء القمة الآخرين المساهمين بخبراتهم الشاملة “روبوتينا” و”نيزك” و”إيستمان كيميكال”، إضافةً إلى شركة “آمينا” وشركة “هني ويلز”، وكيانات رسمية رائدة مثل جمعية الشرق الأوسط لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية والجمعية السعودية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية.

تُنظَّم القمة من قبل المجموعة الفرنسية لتسهيل الصفقات “ناسيبا” من خلال مكتبها في الرياض، وأوضح “سكوت راجسدل” مدير “ناسيبا” علاقات الشركة الوطيدة مع قطاع الطاقة في السعودية قائلًا: “تتمتع ناسيبا بعلاقات طويلة الأمد ومتعددة القطاعات في السعودية، وبعد النقاش مع شركائنا هنا، اتفقنا أن الوقت قد حان لجعل قمة هذا العام أكبر من العام الماضي، وذلك بغرض تسهيل تدفق المزيد من الصفقات. تتمتع الشركات المشاركة التي ستفيد في نهوض هذه السوق السريعة النمو بسجل إنجازات في مجالات الطاقة المتجددة؛ والاستعداد لتنفيذ الأعمال، وقد جرى تنظيم القمة لتعزيز استراتيجية الطاقة المتجددة في السعودية من خلال تقديم الأنظمة المناسبة لتنفيذ الأعمال”.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInEmailPrintShare/Bookmark

• The world is now witnessing an unprecedented pace of growth and investment in the solar industry, with an ever-narrowing spotlight on the solar sector in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
  • Saudi Arabia activates its potential to become one of the most energy-advantaged countries in the world.
SASIA board member Imtiaz Mahtab speaks at the opening of the Solar Arabia Summit.

SASIA board member Imtiaz Mahtab speaks at the opening of the Solar Arabia Summit.

Riyadh, October 28th — “Numerous on-going solar initiatives in Saudi Arabia are looking to develop this key industry. These initiatives are driven by local companies in partnership with regional and global solar leaders but unfortunately somehow they escape the public’s eye, which is something that can be addressed through such summits. I am encouraged to see what the future of Saudi Arabia’s solar industry holds“, noted Imtiaz Mahtab, Board Memeber of the Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association (SASIA) during the opening of the Solar Arabia Summit, which began yesterday in Riyadh.

The Kingdom’s longest serving dedicated solar business platform, now in its fourth year, is connecting Saudi solar industry leaders with international experts. During the two day participants will highlight, discuss, share and facilitate agreements on the Kingdom’s renewable energy future.

The current status of Kingdom’s solar energy, new developments and the way forward to reach 41GW by 2032 was the main topic of discussion during the first day. Experts sharing their knowledge and addressing major sector obstacles and opportunities in the country included Imtiaz Mahtab, Board Member of Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association, Hamed Al-Saggaf, Executive Director for IPP and Renewable Energy Sector from Saudi Electricity Company, Dr Marc Vermeersch, Managing Director of KAUST Solar and Photovoltaic Engineering Research Center and Ali Al-Maashi, Director of Future Business ME&A from Saudi Basic Industries Corporation.

Schneider Electric, a global leader in energy management is the summit’s Platinum Sponsor. Their Solar Global Account Director, Serge Saint-Macaire, addressed the audience during the keynote session, emphasising company’s more than 30 years of active presence in Saudi Arabia and solutions for all Kingdom’s power and control needs.

Key to achieving its potential in the solar energy market is Saudi’s effective collaboration with international experts and establishing beneficial partnerships. Other summit sponsors and partners contributing their vast experience include Robotina, Naizak, Eastman Chemical Company, Aamina and Haniwells, and leading official bodies such as the Middle East Solar Industry Association and Saudi Arabia Solar Industry Association.

The Summit is organised by French deal facilitation group, naseba, through their Riyadh office. naseba Chairman, Scott Ragsdale, elaborated on the company’s close ties with the Saudi Arabian energy sector, and commented: “naseba has long standing, multi-sector relationships in the Kingdom, and following discussion with our partners here, we have agreed that the timing is right to expand this year’s Summit from last year, to facilitate more deal flow. The participating companies who will capitalise on the emergence of this rapidly developing market have proven track records in renewable energy fields, and are ready to do business. The Summit has been organised to boost the Kingdom’s renewable energy strategy by providing the right platforms to do business.”

FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInEmailPrintShare/Bookmark